Five Current and Former USSSA Pride Players Announced to Pac-12 All-Century Team

USSSA Pride Dimensions Legacy

Kissimmee, FL-April 27th-Just yesterday, Pac-12 announced the All-Century Softball team, a roster full of decoratedOlympians and Women’s College World Series Champions that have left a lasting imprint on the sport of softball.

Thirty players were voted onto the team by a panel of 35 members consisting of coaches, players, administrators and members of the media based on the player’s collegiate playing days.

Five of the players have one more thing in common: they continued their legacy in the NPF with the USSSA Pride.

These five include: Natasha Watley (UCLA 2000-2003), Jessica Mendoza (Stanford 1999-2002), Caitlin Lowe (Arizona 2004-2007), Danielle Lawrie (Washington 2007-2010) and Katie Burkhart (Arizona State 2005-2008).

Natasha Watley
Watley has eight NPF seasons under her belt. She joined the Pride in 2010. Her accolades include: 2010, 2011 & 2012 All-NPF Team member, 2012 Jennie Finch Award winner, and 2011 Offensive Player of the Year and Most Stolen Bases Award Winner. In USSSA’s 2010 Championship win, Natasha Watley was named championship MVP. Last summer, Natasha Watley led the Pride in three offensive categories (avg, obp, & triples). She also secured top stats in nine offensive categories following the 2015 season.

Caitlin Lowe
Lowe played six seasons in the NPF all wearing a Pride jersey. In her six seasons with the Pride, Lowe was a part of 3 NPF regular season titles as well as three NPF Championship Series titles. 2014 marked Lowe’s final season with the Pride. Following her retirement, Lowe became the first professional female athlete to be named a USSSA Hall of Famer and wore the first USSSA Pride jersey to be retired since its inaugural season in 2009. Lowe also ended her career with All-NPF honors, 2012 Player of the Year and her 16 stolen bases in 2013 continues to stand as an all-time NPF best.

Jessica Mendoza
Mendoza played four years in the NPF, three of those four with the Pride. She made her Pride debut in 2010. During her three seasons with the Pride, Mendoza earned NPF Player of the Year in 2011 and became a Cowles Cup Champion in 2010. She broke USSSA Pride records during her playing days and led the Pride offensively breaking previous USSSA Pride records before retiring in 2012.

Danielle Lawrie
Lawrie played four seasons with the Pride. During those four seasons, Lawrie had a key role in securing two NPF Championship Series Titles for the Pride in 2010 and 2014. Remarkably those two years marked Lawrie’s first and last seasons in the NPF, respectively. She earned two NPF regular season titles with the Pride and earned a spot on the All-NPF team in 2011. Lawrie ended her NPF career as the winning pitcher in the 2014 Cowles Cup Championship game.

Katie Burkhart
Burkhart was selected first overall in the 2008 NPF draft. She joined the USSSA Pride in the summer of 2010.

Pac-12 All-Century Softball Team Full Roster:

Stacey Nuveman – UCLA, 1997, 99, 2001-02
Leah Braatz – Arizona, 1994-95, 97-98

Amy Chellevold – Arizona, 1992-95
Tairia Mims – UCLA, 2000-2003

Jenny Dalton – Arizona, 1993-96
Caitlin Benyi – UCLA, 2003-06

Natasha Watley – UCLA, 2000-03
Dot Richardson – UCLA, 1981-83
Laura Espinoza – Arizona, 1992-95

Jennifer Brundage – UCLA, 1992-95
Janice Parks – UCLA, 1986-1989

Jessica Mendoza – Stanford, 1999-02
Caitlin Lowe – Arizona, 2004-07

Leah O’Brien – Arizona, 1993-95, 97
Kaitlin Cochran – Arizona State, 2006-09
Alison McCutcheon – Arizona, 1995-98
Gina Vecchione – UCLA, 1980-82

Lisa Fernandez – UCLA, 1990-93
Jennie Finch – Arizona, 1999-002
Michele Granger – California, 1990-93
Danielle Lawrie – Washington, 2007-10
Debbie Doom – UCLA, 1982-85
Keira Goerl – UCLA, 2001-2004
Nancy Evans – Arizona, 1994-95, 97-98
Susie Parra – Arizona, 1991-94
Alicia Hollowell – Arizona, 2003-06
Tracy Compton – UCLA, 1982-85
Katie Burkhart – Arizona State 2005-08
Lisa Longaker – UCLA, 1987-1990
Amanda Freed – UCLA, 1999-2002

Mike Candrea – Arizona, 1986-Present

Lisa Fernandez – UCLA, 1990-93

Lisa Fernandez – UCLA, 1990-93

About USSSA Florida Pride: The USSSA Florida Pride is a professional franchise in the National Pro Fastpitch League that is owned and operated by USSSA. The amateur organization of USSSA has multi-sport coverage and encompasses teams and players from the United States and abroad.

About USSSA: USSSA is headquartered in Osceola County, Florida. USSSA is the World’s Largest Multi-sport Athletic Organization.Founded in 1968, USSSA has grown to over 3.7 million participants, competing in 13 nationally sanctioned sports including Baseball, Fastpitch, Slow Pitch, Karate, Basketball, Soccer and more! For more information on USSSA and to register your team visit Also be sure to visit for the latest USSSA.

About National Pro Fastpitch

National Pro Fastpitch is headquartered in Nashville, TN.  The league, created to give elite female fast pitch players the opportunity to pursue a professional career in their chosen sport, has operated since 1997 under the names of Women’s Pro Fastpitch (WPF) and Women’s Pro Softball League (WPSL).  NPF is the official Development Partner of Major League Baseball in the category of women’s fast pitch softball since 2002